martes, 26 de mayo de 2009

News from John Garrison

El que fuera el cantante de la banda británica Budapest, y después debutará en solitario con "Above the Cosmos", y luego fuera el bajista de James Blunt. Por fin, volverá con un segundo trabajo, compuesto por nuevos temas, y otros que los seguidores de Budapest conocemos como "So close" o "Lost" (En una recopilación que hice, este tema era el que la abría)

Info from John Garrison:

Hi Everyone

I have been crazy busy dealing with 12 very naughty and fidgety new babies that just wouldn’t behave & sit still. But I have finally got them under control and can therefore announce the following;


John Garrison

Produced by Matt Shane

1. Let’s Run
2. I Leave On Friday
3. So Close
4. Footprints
5. Alexander & Annabel
6. Once Around The Block
7. Rendezvous
8. Lost
9. Cold Coffee
10. I Want You
11. Go
12. 2nd For The 1st Time

There will be previews on MySpace soon. Thank you so much to everyone who helped me make “Departures”. It is a huge personal achievement for me and would have been impossible without the help of all involved.


I will be playing a concert in Copenhagen on June 13th. All proceeds from the concert go to who do a marvellous job tackling poverty so please come down and give your support. Details are at

I have also just had a London show confirmed for July 2nd with my band at the Water Rats, Kings Cross. Onstage 9pm. More gigs announced soon.


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario